New Classical Crossover Website

I am starting a new project.  It’s also hosted on WordPress, but it will be less like a blog.  It’s still in its starting stages, but it’s basically dedicated to the music genre ‘Classical Crossover’.  It will aim to have profiles and reviews for as many artists from the genre as possible.  Its unique element is that each artist are given star ratings on their different attributes. 

It won’t be ready for a while, but if you want to see me working on it, check it out anytime: Classical Crossover

I won’t be stopping this blog, as although I do review a lot of my music on here, reviews for artist of that genre will be restricted to that site only.  I will still reviews books, films, talk random stuff and review music from other genres.

7 Responses to “New Classical Crossover Website”

  1. Natasha Says:

    Hey there! I’d love to invite you to a showcase this thurs. Please can you email me and I’ll get all of the deatils over to you.

    Thanks
    Nat

  2. Hi Nicola,
    It seems interesting! I will be adding to my blogroll 🙂
    Good luck with the new project! and sorry for my english, I only can speak in spanish.

    Anders

  3. Hi,
    Splendid looking classical crossover website, which is developing nicely.
    I wonder if you can add tenor Jon Christos to the profiles, his debut album ‘Northern Light’ (which was mainly classical crossover) was widely acclaimed – reaching the top 10 in the UK classical charts, and a 2nd album is in the pipeline.
    You can listen to some tracks on opening his official website http://www.jonchristos.com

    There are also lots of videos of him on YouTube.
    One of my favourites is ‘Shadow’, a classical crossover song specially written for him which he actually sings live and perfectly hits the elusive ‘Top D’ close to the end of the song, I don’t think too many of the operatic greats past and present are capable of that.

    More info about him is on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jon_Christos

    Jon is to appear on July 26th at the spectacular Quex festival in Margate with the National Symphony Orcherstra, if you happen to be going to that concert ask to see Jon and mention me, he is a most approachable and likeable guy.
    http://www.visitthanet.co.uk/thedms.asp?dms=13&p1=db&p2=ev&feature=1004&GroupId=1&venue=3203541&easi=true

    I think you will agree Jon merits inclusion on your classical crossover website as he has sung with many of the artistes already featured, such as Hayley Westenra and Katherine Jenkins and peformed many times on BBC Songs of Praise and Friday Night Is Music Night.

    Incidentally, Jon not only sings, but he’s a radio presenter and has his own regular weekly Sunday afternoon 2 hour slot on BBC Radio Lancashire, last year he personally interviewed American Superstar Josh Groban for his show.

    Keep up the good work.

    Regards, Alf
    Oldham
    Lancs

  4. Thanks for your prompt reply Nicola, I eagerly await the new launch
    Regards, Alf.

    • Thanks, Alf. I have spoken to Jon a few times, since I run Keedie’s Official MySpace.

      My favourite track of Jon’s is ‘Did You Ever’. ❤ ❤

  5. hey just passed by consedince while looking for a song in some blogs 🙂 anyway nice blog gotta check it out hope you accept me as a follower and a friend blogger. thanks ^^

Leave a comment