A Bit Of This And That

The title is for Emilie Autumn.  Ha!

The truth of the matter is, I can barely bring myself to write anything today.  My head is splitting and I am tired, as I spent the day at work.  I just want to say a few bits and bobs:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my mother, who is 48 today.  BLESS HER.

My Ma is 48 today.  Don't tell anybody.

My Ma is 48 today. Don't tell anybody.

 A firm reminder to everybody that Tchaikovsky is the best composer ever.

I have several concerts/shows in the pipeline for 2009.

February: Hayley Westenra and Jonathan Ansell
April: Sunset Boulevard
June: Beauty and the Beast
Summer: Josh Groban

I’m excited about ALL of them.  Have not seen Hayley since 2005 – should be refreshing.

If you told me a week ago that this woman took cocaine, ecstasy and baked hash cakes:

I would have hit you round the head with a sledge hammer for daring to speak such blasphemy!

But there you are.  Katherine Jenkins.  The glamourous, the beautiful, the forces sweet heart, the OAP’s darling; is an ex-coke head.  Whatever the hell next?  I officially give up.  Nothing makes sense anymore.  It’s like the laws of physics no longer apply.  ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN.

This is for Adam:

I have too many books to read.  I don’t know where to start.  I need a university course to tell me what to read again.  I miss the structure!  Yes, I know I barely read anything when you peeps told me to, but I’ll be so much better now!  GIVE ME ANOTHER CHANCE!

This entry is far too random to be allowed.  That’s all, folks.

4 Responses to “A Bit Of This And That”

  1. and what a babe she is, hardly looks a day over 21

  2. Rich has it right, I dont look a day over 21 coz that how old I am just sweet 21 AGAIN, HA HA HA

  3. If you ever get mad at your mom, ship her to me in the USA. Since you like Hayley Westenra and since it’s Christmas-time, check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUq7R4VAato&fmt=18 Besides her usual great voice, there is a great pianist backing her, and I can’t find out which CD the song is from so I can buy it. I guess I’ll have to buy all of them to get it.

    Also, if you’re still in the Christmas mood, check this song out from a bit west of you:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Exflbnmfqzg It’s based on a TRUE incident from World War I, and is BEAUTIFUL and sad at the same time.

    • Hayley’s “Silent Night” is from her album ‘My Gift To You’ though you can only get it on import (it was a NZ release only). It was recorded when she was really young.

      Ah, I think I remember Celtic Thunder from when you first left a comment! I never did get back to you! I will get there. x x

Leave a Reply

